Marc Nat and Cat

ravings from a woman one cat away from insanity

Perfume Review: Rosabotanica

2 Comments

I got the March VIB gift from Sephora early and I’m so glad. It’s a Balenciaga gift box with a square scarf and a small sample of the new Rosabotanica by Cristobal Balenciaga. I am in love with this new scent. I might need a full-size.

Rosabotanica

I’m in love with this scent. I MAYBE bought the full-size in between writing this post and editing. In bottle it smells exactly like Florabotanica which I hated, but on skin it’s completely different. It’s a nice even mix of fig and rose. It’s not my favorite tea rose. It’s more like a Damask Rose absolute. This scent is a combo of Imogen Rose by Lush and Philosykos by Diptyque. This all sits on top of a beautiful woodsy middle featuring vetiver. I always thought I didn’t like vetiver, but it works beautifully in this scent. It’s a strong scent with moderate to soft sillage so it’s perfect for work and other places where humans gather.

tl;dr: 5/5 woodsy and deep rose/fig scent.

Author: MarcNatAndCat

Collector of oddities and thoughts. And cats.

2 thoughts on “Perfume Review: Rosabotanica

  1. I think if I got that perfume, it would just be for the bottle. They must know about people like me. lol
    http://onelittleblackdress.com

Leave a Reply

