Marc Nat and Cat

ravings from a woman one cat away from insanity

Perfume Review: Cartier Declaration

Leave a comment

I got a sample of Cartier Declaration from  Sephora and I’m surprised by it.

CartierDeclaration

 

The bottle looks a bit strange. I’m not sure I would even want to display it. To me this smells like a men’s fragrance. I associate spicy fragrances with cologne, but this is marketed as a perfume. Cartier created this scent with aprox. 1 millions notes in it. I can’t smell most of them in this though. The cardamom and bitter orange are very strong, but the cedar evens the bitterness out. When it’s wet the caraway is strong, but upon drydown the bitter orange because the dominant note. I love this fragrance for men, but it’s not for me.

tl;dr: 5/5 spicy and smooth citrus

Author: MarcNatAndCat

Collector of oddities and thoughts. And cats.

Leave a Reply

